Eat Vietnamese, Practise German

Last year I was a regular customer at a nearby Chinese restaurant in the Landsberger Allee. Their food was cheap, tasty, well-portioned and healthier than the kebab of next door. Unfortunately, to my surprise, I found out that that Chinese restaurant is no longer there.

Therefore, I was relieved to find a Vietnamese restaurant two blocks down the road with “gebratene nudeln” for just 3,50! The owner, the fellow in the picture, didn’t speak any English, however, which was difficult at first, but then I realised that this was the perfect opportunity to eat cheaply and practise my German at the same time. Ist das nicht schön?

Leave a Reply

